Committees [Fiscal 2011]

(Listed in Japanese alphabetical order; Titles and affiliations are as of fiscal 2011):

The Advisory Committee on Performance Evaluation

Masao Katayama

Managing Director of the Saison Foundation

Yoshiko Kojo

Professor at the Department of Advanced Social and International Studies, University of Tokyo

Shuji Sota

Professor at the Faculty of Management, Atomi University

Shuji Takashina

Director, Ohara Museum of Art

Takahiko Tennichi

Editorial writer, Yomiuri Shimbun

Suzuko Nishihara

Former Professor of the College of Culture and Communication, Tokyo Woman's Christian University

Masahiro Horie

Vice President at the National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

Mineo Morimoto

President and Representative Director, SE Corporation

American Advisory Committee for Japanese Studies (2011-2012)

Research Fellowship Screening Subcommittee

Wesley Jacobsen

Harvard University (Linguistics)

Susan Long

John Carroll University (Anthropology)

Kikuko Yamashita

Brown University (Linguistics)

Anne Walthall

University of California, Irvine (History)

Gennifer Weisenfeld

Duke University (Art history)

Doctoral Fellowship Screening Subcommittee

E.Taylor Atkins

Northern Illinois University (History)

Rebecca Copeland

Washington University in St. Louis (Literature)

Sabine Frühstück

University of California at Santa Barbara (Cultural Studies)

Leonard Schoppa

University of Virginia (Political Science)

Michael Smitka

Washington and Lee University (Economics)

Institutional Project Support Screening Subcommittee

Daniel Botsman

Yale University (History)

Jennifer Robertson

University of Michigan (Anthropology)

Richard Samuels

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Political Science)

Ann Sherif

Oberlin College (Literature)

Veronica Taylor

University of Washington (Law)

Advisory Committee of the Maison de la Culture du Japon à Paris

From France

Louis Schweitzer

Honorary Chairman, Renault

Paul Andreu

Architect

Jean-Louis Beffa

Chairman, Saint-Gobain

André Larquié

President, Palais Omnisport de Paris-Bercy

Jean Maheu

Advisor to the French Audit Commission

Jacques Rigaud

Former President, Association for the Development of Industrial and Commercial Cultural Support

André Ross

Former French Ambassador to Japan

Christian Sautter

Deputy Mayor of Paris in Charge of Economics Development, Finance, and Employment; and Former Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry

Valérie Terranova

Secretary-General, the Jacques Chirac Foundation

Jean-Robert Pitte

Former President, Paris-Sorbonne University

From Japan

Yoshiharu Fukuhara

Honorary Chairman, Shiseido Co., Ltd.

Art Critic; and Professor, Faculty of Art and Design, University of Toyama

Anna Ogino

Author; and Professor, Faculty of Letters, Keio University

Tadayasu Sakai

Director, Setagaya Art Museum

Hajime Sasaki

Special Advisor to NEC Corporation

Toru Nishigaki

Professor, Graduate School of Interdisciplinary Information Studies, University of Tokyo

Toru Haga

Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo

Reiko Hayama

Architect