

CULCON Arts Dialogue Committee PARTICIPANTS Kyoto National Museum September 6, 2019

United States: Arts Dialogue Committee Members	
Anne Nishimura Morse, Co-chair	William and Helen Pounds Senior Curator of Japanese
	Art, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
Robert Mintz	Deputy Director, Asian Art Museum of San Francisco
Melissa Rinne	International Officer(Fellow), Exhibitions and Public Relations Department, Kyoto National Museum
Xiaojin Wu	Curator of Japanese and Korean Art, Seattle Art Museum
Japan: Arts Dialogue Committee Members	
Hiroyuki Shimatani, Co-chair	Executive Director, Kyushu National Museum
Michio Hayashi	Professor, Faculty of Liberal Arts, Sophia University
Masanobu Ito	Managing Director & Executive Program Director (Visual Arts), Secretariat for JAPONISMES, The Japan Foundation
Yuji Kurihara	Executive Vice Director, Kyoto National Museum
Yukiko Shirahara	Curator Special Assignment, Nezu Museum
Secretariats and Staff:	
Paige Cottingham-Streater	Secretary-General, U.S. CULCON Secretariat
Tsuyoshi Enomoto	Director, Planning and Coordination Division, Agency for Cultural Affairs
Pamela Fields	Deputy Secretary-General, U.S. CULCON Secretariat
Misako Ito	Secretary-General, Japan CULCON Secretariat
Machiko Fujita	Assistant Director, Planning and Coordination Division, Agency for Cultural Affairs
Mami Suzuki	Japan CULCON Secretariat
Observers:	
Sachiko Kitahara	Cultural Affairs and Overseas Public Relations Division, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Sachiko Namba	Program Director (Visual Arts) Arts and Culture Dept. The Japan Foundation
Hiroshi Asaka	Chief Curator, Kyoto National Museum
Yukio Lippit	Professor of History of Art and Architecture, Harvard University
Iwataro Oka	President, Oka Bokkodō, Co., Ltd.
Melanie Trede	Professor, Histories of Japanese Art, and Deputy Head of the Institute of East Asian Art History, Heidelberg University
Satomi Yamamoto	Professor, Waseda University