Committees [Fiscal 2010]

Committee members (listed in Japanese alphabetical order) are as follows:

The Advisory Committee on Performance Evaluation

Katayama Masao

Managing Director of the Saison Foundation

Kojo Yoshiko

Professor at the Department of Advanced Social and International Studies, University of Tokyo

Sota Shuji

Professor at the Faculty of Management, Atomi University

Takashina Shuji

Director, Ohara Museum of Art

Tennichi Takahiko

Editorial writer, Yomiuri Shimbun

Nishihara Suzuko

Former Professor of the College of Culture and Communication, Tokyo Woman's Christian University

Horie Masahiro

Professor at the National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

Morimoto Mineo

President and Representative Director, SE Corporation

American Advisory Committee for Japanese Studies (2010-2011)

Research Fellowship Screening Subcommittee

Wesley Jacobsen

Harvard University (Linguistics)

Susan Long

John Carroll University (Anthropology)

Kikuko Yamashita

Brown University (Linguistics)

Anne Walthall

University of California, Irvine (History)

Gennifer Weisenfeld

Duke University (Art History)

Doctoral Fellowship Screening Subcommittee

Kent Calder

John Hopkins University (Political Science)

Rebecca Copeland

Washington University in St. Louis (Literature)

James Dobbins

Oberlin College (Religious studies)

Sabine Frühstück

University of California at Santa Barbara (Cultural Studies)

Leonard Schoppa

University of Virginia (Political Science)

Institutional Project Support Screening Subcommittee

Daniel Botsman

Yale University (History)

Edward Lincoln

New York University (Economics)

Jennifer Robertson

University of Michigan (Anthropology)

Richard Samuels

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Political Science)

Veronica Taylor

University of Washington (Law)

Advisory Committee of the Maison de la Culture du Japon à Paris

From France

Louis Schweitzer

Honorary Chairman, Renault Chairman of Supervisory Board at Le Monde SA

Paul Andreu

Architect

Jean-Louis Beffa

Chairman, Saint-Gobain

André Larquié

President, Palais Omnisport de Paris-Bercy; President, Théâtre du Châtelet: and President, the Cité Internationale des Arts in Paris

Jean Maheu

Advisor to the French Audit Commission

Jacques Rigaud

Former President, L'Association pour le Dévelopment du Mécénat Industriel et Commercial

André Ross

Former French Ambassador to Japan

Christian Sautter

Deputy Mayor of Paris in Charge of Economics Development, Finance, and Employment; and Former Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry

Valérie Terranova

Secretary-General, the Jacques Chirac Foundation

From Japan

Fukuhara Yoshiharu

Honorary Chairman, Shiseido Co., Ltd.

Ito Junji

Art Critic; and Professor, Faculty of Art and Design, University of Toyama

Ogino Anna

Author; and Professor, Faculty of Letters, Keio Universiity

Sakai Tadayasu

Director, Setagaya Art Museum

Sasaki Hajime

Special Advisor to NEC Corporation

Takeuchi Sawako

Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University; and Director, Nissan Leadership Program for Innovative Engineers, Nissan Science Foundation

Nishigaki Toru

Professor, Graduate School of Interdisciplinary Information Studies, University of Tokyo

Haga Toru

Honorary President, Kyoto University of Art and Design; and Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo