Japan 2019 Official Program

Official Program

Last updated April 17, 2019
Project Period Venue
The Tale of Genji: A Japanese Classic Illuminated Tuesday, March 5 - Sunday, June 16, 2019 The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Shinto: Discovery of the Divine in Japanese Art Tuesday, April 9 - Sunday June 30, 2019 The Cleveland Museum of Art
The Life of Animals in Japanese Art Sunday, June 2 - Sunday, August 18, 2019 National Gallery of Art
(Washington, D.C.)
Every Living Thing: Animals in Japanese Art Sunday, September 22 - Sunday, December 8, 2019 Los Angeles County Museum of Art
National Cherry Blossom Festival Performances
("Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon" The Super Live, Concert featuring Ikuko Kawai Ensemble, Performance by Yusaku Mochizuki (Mochi))
Friday, March 22 - Sunday, March 24, 2019 Warner Theatre,
Freer Gallery of Art
(and other venues in Washington, D.C.)
Japan Day @ Central Park Sunday, May 12, 2019 Bandshell area, Central Park
(New York)
JAPAN NIGHT Concert Sunday, May 12, 2019 PlayStation Theater,
Sony Hall
(New York)
Satoshi Miyagi’s Antigone Wednesday, September 25 - Sunday, Octorber 6, 2019 Park Avenue Armory
(New York)
Sugimoto Bunraku Sonezaki Shinju Saturday, October 19 - Tuesday, October 22, 2019 (To be decided)
(New York)
Adobe Reader software is available for free download from the Adobe Systems web site. To download and install Adobe Reader, click on this linkGet ADOBE READER and follow the instructions given for your operating system.

[Contact Us]

Secretariat for JAPONISMES The Japan Foundation
Tel: +81-(0)3-5369-6022 Fax: +81-(0)3-5369-6023
E-mail:info-japan2019@jpf.go.jp
(When sending an e-mail, please replace the full-width "@" character with a half-width "@" character.)

Page Top