Performances Abroad Program

The Japan Foundation dispatches or provides aid for sending out performance groups in cooperation with local related organizations for the introduction of Japanese stage and performing arts overseas.

What's New

September 11, 2019
Iwami Kagura UK Tour
Bridging a 300-year-old legacy to the future generations

Sunday, September 29, 2019
【Related Projects】
Performance & Lecture at The British Library: Saturday, September 28, 2019
Performance & Lecture at National Museum Cardiff: Friday, September 27, 2019
January 30, 2019
Dancing with the Gods
Kagura Performance in Central Europe
Traditional Folk Theater from Tohoku region

Budapest: Tuesday, February 19 - Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Warsaw: Friday, February 22 - Saturday, February 23, 2019
Gdansk: Tuesday, February 26, 2019
【Related Event】
Screening in Warsaw: Thursday, February 7, 2019
Screening in Poznan: Friday, February 15, 2019
August 2, 2018
Eitetsu Hayashi: Japanese TAIKO Drum Concert Tour with EITETSU FU-UN no KAI in celebration of the 90th Anniversary of Canada-Japan Diplomatic Relations
Dates: Friday, August 10 - Saturday, August 25, 2018
Venues: Calgary, Vancouver, Ottawa, Toronto

Page Top